Ashesi hits the big league

CNN.com featured Ashesi and founder Patrick Awuah on a 30 minute segment of a program called Voices of Africa this weekend. How exciting!

I see my colleague Charlie Jackson teaching, and my students listening, learning, and laughing together (like Krystal, Amaki, George, Mawuena, Michael, Isaac and others). I hear messages that I so believe in — that education can make a difference in fostering a better world, that liberal arts is an amazing approach for developing young leaders, and that Africa has such amazing opportunity to be made manifest by smart people pulling together. And I feel at home watching nearly 30 minutes of footage of the campus compound where I’ve spent much of the last year.

I hope you’ll watch and also feel a part of this larger dream, namely, creating a better global world through intention.

Try this hyperlink, or just copy and paste:  http://bit.ly/10OLmPT

One response to “Ashesi hits the big league

Leave a Reply

